to bismarck and back

We had an almost uneventful trip to Bismarck and back, except for a little car trouble about 20 miles from Circle on the way home. Luckily, it was an easy fix.

We got Lloyd sent off at the Bismarck airport. We then stopped at the mall and went through Herberger’s. Naturally, we happened to walk into the baby clothes section. Uh oh! I was able to pass it by without too much trouble but when I went looking at pregnant lady clothes, they weren’t near as cute.

I ended up getting a few t-shirts from target. They are not maternity but the selection was not impressive. When we were walking to check out, there was a cute maternity shirt so I bought it. Hope it fits. We then got coffee and just sat in the mall for a while. I love people watching and the Kirkwood Mall did not let me down. Anyway, pretty uneventful day in Bismarck.

Once we were back, we went to eat. It had been a long day with 250 miles or so each way. I put on comfortable shorts when we pr back and realized I should have used my TED hose. I have fat ankles from too much travel. Blake even noticed my newly grown tree trunks. They’ll be better by morning (and they better be, I’m finally going in for an appointment).

We are not going to cut any more for Bogars and got the combine from Bogars’ field moved to Wrights’ field. It sounds like he decided to have us do two half sections.

To the south, they finished Merlin this morning and got one combine moved north to help Blake. Bruce worked on peas today and then will finish up with Nancy. We are winding down.

Well, long day so I think my bedtime is fast approaching. Have a great Friday and a great weekend!

Leave a comment